australiahaa.blogg.se

Original descrstrat file medieval 2 total war
Original descrstrat file medieval 2 total war







original descrstrat file medieval 2 total war

A good amount to start with is "9999999999". Initially, start by editing the funds your faction will start with. NOTE that at the start of the campaigns, the Romans start with their EARLY units, so including units to do with the "New Roman Army" that was brought into play by Manius, is both idiotic and possibly quite moronic. I can show advanced tutorials involving other factions if the demand is high enough for it. Okay so initially, you will start with the regular setup, I want you to use the roman_julii faction as a start. Section 2 (a) - Editing Towns, Cities & Starting Funds

original descrstrat file medieval 2 total war

Or alternatively, you can use your computer's search bar, be it vista, xp or W7 to find the folder. "start\My Computer\C: (or whatever drive you're using)\Program Files\The Creative Assembly\Rome Total War\data\world\maps\campaign\imperial_campaign\descr_strat The first being your standard follow up route. Okay there are many ways in which to get to the RTW directory folder.

original descrstrat file medieval 2 total war

Section 1 (b) - Where can I locate the folder?" Hence the total file name being description_strategy. So in my "hunch" I reckon "descr" is actually an abreviation for "description", meaning the description of specific content and "strat" meaning "strategy". In my experience, files to do with game mechanics are often named in a certain way so that they are easily identifiable by other game makers. It also shows future characters who are to, "come of age" and then become usable by the player.

original descrstrat file medieval 2 total war

It includes details about each faction on the Campaign Map, their cities, units, characters, families and the traits of the characters in the family. The descr_strat file is one of the main campaign files. Section 1 (a) - "What Is The descr_strat File?" I recommend you back the entire RTW directory up onto an external hard drive or on a second hard disk, although individual file backing up is satisfactory too.Ī - Editing Your Towns, Cities & Starting Funds NOTE: I cannot be held responsible for the loss of data/information on your system so do not contact me saying "OH GOD DAMN YOU I CAN'T PLAY RTW ANYMORE". Not always can you recover them so please BACK UP YOUR FILES into a specific folder that is easily accessible in the case of any issues or problems appearing. Please remember whenever you are making a change to any of the files in the RTW directory, they can have issues/bugs with the things you enter. (And I'll show you a little cheat tip too! ) In this short discussion post, I will include screenshots and "coding", showing what you can do to create your own unique Rome Total War Experience. I can also mail it to people have emailed me asking how to do certain things with the descr_strat file in the RTW directory. EDIT: I will try to upload this descr_strat file if you wish to use THIS ONE with Gaius and his minions.









Original descrstrat file medieval 2 total war